quick cut away heart block

I needed to put together a quick block so I reverted to a block I made for the Valentine’s Quilt.

DSC04413

First, I put together a patchwork section that is bigger than my heart template.  Then I sewed around the template.

DSC04414

Here’s the back.

DSC04415

Then, I cut away the top, revealing the patchwork.

DSC04416

Then, I satin stitched around the edge. I forgot, but if you make one, do your straight stitch basting really tight and then pull away your paper at that juncture.  As you can see, I have some paper tweezing to do.  In any case, done is done.

And just because it makes me so happy:

DSC04418

Yes, a tiny bit of Brooks family made spring.  These are Eliott’s tiny tomatoes and watermelons.  I am so excited for spring!

Published in: on March 24, 2013 at 8:32 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/03/24/quick-cut-away-heart-block/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. mmm, interesting…

    • I know… I wonder what you are up to this weekend? talk to you soon,
      Roberta


Leave a Reply

