progress

DSC04434

So here is where I am at: two sides nearly attached  and one panel pinned.   I realized that I will need to go to the fabric store to get a third of a yard of batt, but I bought almost exactly the right amount of bubble gum fabric and yellow fabric.  I don’t like the blue and yellow striped fabric that I used for an attaching fabric although in this photo it’s not too bad.  I bought some more fabric to add another, hopefully straighter, line around it.

I am already in the teenage doghouse for some other antics which have put me high on the list as most embarrassing mother of the week.  I might as well put it over the top by sharing this with you.  Isn’t this the most beautiful boy?

DSC04420

 

Published in: on April 7, 2013 at 8:17 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/04/07/progress-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So did Paul get upset when he saw the posting?

    • so far so good- didn’t show him yet… I don’t think he reads my blog.

  2. By the way, Quilt looks nice.

  3. Thanks- it’s getting close to done.


Leave a Reply

