what’s happening

DSC04441

I can’t remember if I showed you this block.  It is the first one I completed for the friendship quilt I am working on with my friend, Veronica. This photo from 123rf.com was the inspiration:

Petiole pattern of Traveller s Palm Stock Photo - 17205035

We have more layering to add.  I am working on another leaf pattern now.

DSC04444

Yes, the ducky quilt is done, but for binding!

DSC04440

And this is a new project.  It is my birthday skirt, bought with my birthday money and gift cards (thank you!).  I have it cut and waiting to begin.  Hopefully, next weekend.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/whats-happening/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

