a very little bit of spring

DSC04517

We have all (and when I mean all, I mean the whole of Minnesota and perhaps beyond) have been anxiously, crabbily waiting for spring.  In the wacky way of our weather, one day it is beautiful 70 and perfect, the next in the 40s cold and windy.  But finally my little tulip has begun to bloom.

I also planted a few of my tomatoes in pots:

DSC04516

They seem to be doing ok but they could use some warmth.  Tuesday it is supposed to be ninety- so I guess spring is over!  That is Minnesota.

Hopefully, next week I will be back to posting sewing on this blog.

Published in: on May 12, 2013 at 7:55 am  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/05/12/a-very-little-bit-of-spring/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Spring has been a long time in coming to Iowa, too. =) It’s good to see warmer weather finally showing up.

    • I know- but then -true Minnesota style it was 96 yesterday- roller coaster ride this year- I hope you are getting some warmer weather, too.


Leave a Reply

