Steve’s new book

Steve has finished his book! I’m really excited and I really like it. The new book is a extended version of the old one: How I met Van and Numan Future, Present, and Past .

Untitled

I love the cover art!  The book is a humorous science fiction story that take place over time and space.  Here is an excerpt:

 “Well, Philip came up with the kooky idea of creating a orbital hurricane machine to blow the debris away from Mars. I wasn’t too keen on this idea at the time, until a few nights ago. I had a dream. I dreamed I was walking the streets of Paris, not too far from where I grew up. I noticed all these beautiful colors falling around me. When I reached out my hand, to catch a drop of color, I realized it was a falling leaf. I heard my mother calling me home for dinner. I turned around, and saw a street sweeper vacuuming all the different colors, splattered in the street. I immediately woke up, and wrote down my ideas. At first, I thought it was a Freudian thing, then I thought – Jungian. I couldn’t make up my mind. But then I thought about Philip and his wacky hurricane machine, and it occurred to me at that moment. I envisioned an unmanned space craft with a special armature, that collects the debris of Thor’s Hammer. The ship will send down the raw materials to the Institute, where we will sort through the minerals, especially the silver and gold, for minting commemorative I Ching coins, or merely, for desk legs, pens, and other school supplies.”

“A brilliant idea, sir. If I may say so.”

The book is well written and fun. I’m really proud of his accomplishment. You can preview a larger section at the amazon web site.  I’m sure you will enjoy it as much as I have.

Published in: on May 19, 2013 at 9:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/steves-new-book/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

