new quilt

DSC04573

I am beginning a new quilt finally.  It is fun to be in this very beginning of the design process.  On the other hand, I have lost my rotary cutter.  While this part is free-floating, I am ready to true these up and see how they look.  I may have to give in to that old hoarders’ trick and go buy another.

It is a scrap quilt and since couldn’t close the box on my red and black shoe box.  I began with those colors. These happened to be the colors of Paul’s quilt.  So, at this point it has a striking resemblance to Paul’s quilt.  It was nice to be able to close the shoe box I use for red when I was done with this one.  I’ve also been using my grandma’s old White sewing machine for this part.  I have my Bernina upstairs threaded for a skirt I am working on.

Cryptic note: if you like this quilt it may some day be yours.  More of that when it is complete.

Published in: on June 2, 2013 at 9:10 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/06/02/new-quilt-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m really digging the color ways!

    • Thank you- it is slow but steady. I hope to have it done by the fall. Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

