busy week

We are have some friends coming over today so I have been doing crazy cleaning.   That combined with vacation bible school, back to school planning and anxiety (countdown to ninth grade: 7 days) have left me no time to sew.  So while I was at Savers in the back pack area, which conveniently is right next to the sewing section, I found a few treats.  First, because an idle mind daydreams on new projects not projects already started:

DSC04678

I am thinking about a sleeveless sweater.

My big surprise was this:

DSC04679

For 3 dollars I got this package of a couple of fat quarters and a bundle of six inch squares.  I could only see the top, so imagine my surprise when I discovered these:

DSC04680

In the inside of the pack some great pieces right in the palette for the friendship quilt! I can’t wait to show my friend when she comes over today!  My inspiration is reinvigorated. And hopefully in a week or so, I should have some actual sewing going on.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/08/18/busy-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

