quilt reconstruction part 2

DSC04684

Remember a few weeks ago when I cut my husband’s favorite quilt?  I need more fabric to make a full quilt.  So I cut up this quilt also.  I made this quilt over 2o years ago.  It was either my first or second quilt.  It originally was a large-scale pansy made out of one patch. The patchwork part wore out first.  I covered it with t-shirt pieces somewhat successfully.  However, it was still pretty worn.  The back and the frame are in pretty good shape, one of the benefits of using a sheet for the back- probably a poly blend.  There are a couple of small splits on the bottom and I hate the way I did the binding. But I am left with considerable quilt to work with.

Published in: on August 29, 2013 at 7:04 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/quilt-reconstruction-part-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

