Sweater cut down

DSC04703

We had received a couple sweaters from my friend, Patti.  The color and material were nice. They were men’s sweaters but huge.  Paul said he liked this oatmeal colored one.  So, I measured the boy across his chest and around his arms and then drew those lines on the sweater.

You can see Paul’s measurements sketch on the left bottom.

DSC04704

I carefully trimmed off the ribbing from the bottom of the sweater to save it intact.

DSC04705

Then I cut to my measurements.

DSC04706

I just trimmed the sleeves, so I didn’t have to mess with the ribbing.

Here is the finished sweater on the awesome 9th grade GQ model- ready for high school.

paul sweater

Published in: on September 22, 2013 at 7:56 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/09/22/sweater-cut-down/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good job. I washed my son’s wool sweater once, it fit our 2 year old grand after that

    • That’s always a drag. At least you were able to get use out of it! Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

