Plaid surprise

DSC04717

I am still working on mending the t-shirt quilt.  The mending is so full-scale that some parts had to be cut out or completely covered.  The main part of the quilt’s back was so worn that I needed to cover the whole thing.  I didn’t want to spend money on it, plus I am going through a rather dry spell due to the new expenses of high school and so many birthdays.  So I took Steve shopping in the fabric stash.  He picked out two flannel shirts: one orange and one yellow, an old pink- red blouse and a plaid seersucker shirt. I was not certain that they would work together.  However, this is his quilt so I went with it.

But if you saw all these plaids together would you believe they are a good fit?  Yet they work surprisingly well.  I should know better than to doubt the artist’s eye.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/09/29/plaid-surprise/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are doing quite the refashion on this quilt. Repairs are an act of love.

    • Thanks! He loves the quilt so much that it was hard to let it go. Strangely, I think I will even like it better after this reconstruction.


Leave a Reply

