slowly

Things are moving slowly- almost glacially.  There is a lot going on this weekend so it seems I have very little time.  Also I got a new game: Settlers of Cataan which I am completely and utterly obsessed with. In any case, I have only completed a small bit of sewing.  I managed to get the back quilted on this quilt.

DSC04719

The quilting is minimal because the piece is already quilted. I just wanted to avoid any sort of tenting.

Hopefully, tomorrow I will get a little more done.

Published in: on October 6, 2013 at 7:09 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/slowly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dave and I have been talking about getting SoC. Wil Wheaton plays and talks about it all the time; that’s what got our interest.

    Patchwork quilts and braided rugs — we should start a cabin-decorating collective!

    • It is super fun- a little expensive. I have yet to win but I am cornering everyone in my family to play.

      Yes- definitely a collective!


Leave a Reply

