not so new skirt plus bonus

I looked back and I never posted this skirt.  I bought the fabric for a birthday present.  I spent a lot of time on it because of the plaid. I sewed it, then ripped it out completely and then hand basted it together to get the plaid to match, well not exactly, but close enough.

 DSC04725

I finished the back of the landscape quilt last weekend.  Of course, I bought too little fabric. Because it takes more effort to go back to the fabric store, I added some blocks and other batik fabric.

DSC04723

 

Published in: on October 13, 2013 at 8:23 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/10/13/not-so-new-skirt-plus-bonus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] is the same pattern as this plaid skirt I made several years ago, New Look 0119. I traced the pattern and made it without pleats because I […]


Leave a Reply

