promoted to Broseph

DSC04751

I had seen a handle for a seam ripper at Wedding Dress Blue so I asked my son to make one for me.  He spent some time trimming a stick from the yard and then he did this wood burning.  It is much more comfortable than what I had before. 

What cracks me up is that he put “Broseph” on it. I looked this up online to let you all what this means: The highest rank a bro can obtain in all of brodom.  I am deeply proud to have achieved this level of Brodom. 

Published in: on November 3, 2013 at 8:00 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/11/03/promoted-to-broseph/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love your story Broseph!

  2. Fantastic! I’m kinda jealous; all I have to rip out seams is my tiny scissors. And they don’t say anything on them!

    • Thank you- it is much more comfortable than the tiny handle I had before.

  3. Wow what a great photograph – great detail and color!

    Steve Brooks Piano Instructor

    See my book on Amazon:

    How I met Van and Numan

    Future, Present and Past

    My artist web site:

    Buns on Mars

    ________________________________


Leave a Reply

