second doll quilt

Well, second to last post until 2014.  The end of 2013 also marks the end of the time covered by what will hopefully become a reality this year: a personal book of this blog. I always hold my breath around Christmas, just trying to get the things necessary done, but next year I hope to rebalance my life better and complete the book.

That being said, I finished my second quilt for Steve’s student.  It is meant to be for a American girl doll.

DSC04791

It is easy to see Steve’s hand in this one.  He really has a great color sense.  I still have a little bit of these fabrics and I am sure they will show up in future quilts.  Here is the back:

DSC04797

I have more Christmas crafting, but it will have to be held until after Christmas.

He is born! Alleluia! Blessings to you and your families in this joyous season!

Published in: on December 22, 2013 at 8:12 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/12/22/second-doll-quilt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

