block kits

My husband grew up in a small family, I grew up in a big family. I eat quickly. He eats slowly. This is not good for my waistline because if food is in front of me, I will tend to continue to eat. For this reason, I have been making little hand sewing quilt block kits to give myself something to do while he finishes eating.

Here are some of them. The first one is storm at sea.
DSC04826

I am excited to see this block set together because it gives the impression of curves without any curved seams.

This next one I am really having fun with: a bear paw with an actual bear inside it.

DSC04824

This quilt is really interesting and fun.  I only have the vaguest idea of where it going, so I know the trip will be great!

Published in: on January 26, 2014 at 8:15 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/01/26/block-kits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

