Sometimes, I don’t know I’m there until I get there.

I have been working on this country chicken for several years.  It was on my UFO list at least once.  I declared it done since it was bound and finished, but I never felt like it was completely done.  Last week I was laying in bed looking at it and I realized that the sandy brown fabric was wrong.

DSC04014

I considered adding more green fabric to cover it.  Then, I thought, why don’t I just color it with fabric markers.  Now, in our house if anyone is coloring with markers on any sort of serious project the artist-in-residence needs to step in. So, we spent some time coloring it:

DSC04840

I am very happy with the end result.  I declare it really and truly done!

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/02/09/sometimes-i-dont-know-im-there-until-i-get-there/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very interesting to see what difference the colour change made. It really is an improvement, love it!


Leave a Reply

