new old project

I haven’t spoken about this project for many years. I actually looked back, and I had written about I on my very first blog in 2007. Steve gave me several of his old Hawaiian shirts many years ago.  I thought that I would make a quilt out of them.  I actually pieced them, but I was never quite happy with them.  I saw a pieced tunic top on a friend at work.  I decided to make a pieced garment.  Here is where I am now:

DSC04853

I always seem to work on a more summer focused project around this time of year.  It’s nice to daydream, especially when the weather here has finally started to warm a little.

Published in: on March 9, 2014 at 8:23 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/03/09/3743/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

