spring~

I do have some small sewing things, but there are some other fun things happening, too. First, it is finally sort of kind of spring. Even though there is a foot or so of snow in my yard it is 60 degrees today. Yay! I am so excited to get some warm air. Also, it is fun to dress without worrying if I will be too cold. Last weekend I had a great surprise. My boss, Victoria, gave me two beautiful scarves. The timing couldn’t have been better. I am/was so tired of my winter clothes and they were just what I needed to perk things up a bit.

The first one is a green floral and very springy. Now, several years ago I posted about a pair of green velvet shoes I bought at a garage sale. I haven’t had anything to wear with them, but this scarf is perfect:

green

It tied the lighter sweater with the shoes and these forest green tights I bought.

The other one is a beautiful blue plaid, my blue, which there are few and far between. I think it has an eighties feel which I love:

DSC04868

This my first and most obvious two outfits. I know there will be much more to come.

Published in: on March 30, 2014 at 3:10 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/03/30/spring-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

