Small start to garden

I am still working on a pattern review. I also got out my multi plaid robe and cut the last pattern piece. I am hoping to start sewing it together during the week.

In the mean time, I have a spring garden update to share:

This first one is Eliott’s part of the garden. He is having a lot of success. Mostly beans, corn and nasturtiums.

DSC04915

The next one is also Eliott’s but requires an explanation. I went out in the yard and saw him sitting in the grass by this one. He had planted a line of lettuce and the seedlings were too close together. So I found him carefully removing each one and transplanting it. Here is his transplanted lettuce notice the perfect spacing:

DSC04916

Steve planted his tomatoes this week also. We were a little nervous because they looked a little tired but a good rain yesterday perked them up nicely:

DSC04917

I am looking forward to a very productive garden particularly because I have put in such small effort. It ‘s great to just watch the progress without any input on my part. Everything is finally popping after this especially cold winter.

 

Published in: on June 8, 2014 at 10:03 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/06/08/small-start-to-garden/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

