yarn bomb

I was invited to go to a yarn bombing. I wasn’t able to go, but went to look as soon as possible. Look at this fabulous yarn bomb:

yarn bomb

It is such a cheerful, happy piece with so much attention to detail. I love how dimensional it is. I love how many different yarns were used.

yarn bomb sun

This photo shows the beautiful sun.  I can’t believe what  a great job they did.  It was made from leftover donated yarn. If you live in Minneapolis, this is at my church, Holy Cross, on 1720 East Minnehaha Parkway.  The column that is decorated is on the east side by the basement.

Published in: on June 29, 2014 at 7:56 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/06/29/yarn-bomb/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How fun!!

    • I know! I am so sad I didn’t get to participate. It is so fun to look at. Pastor said many people have stopped- even in cars- going by just to take a look.


Leave a Reply

