bolero

I just got back from a long trip to my mom and dad’s.   I had a great time first at my parent’s house and then at a big family reunion.  We had a good time fishing and hanging out with my dad.  At the reunion, it was wonderful to see everyone and catch up.   We also had a rousing game of kick ball which has left me still walking a little funny.

 

It is a 10 hour drive each way so I made up 4 kits a la Alabama Stitch book to work on in the car. The first one was this little bolero which I made to match the little tank top I made a few weeks ago. It took me most of the trip but I am very pleased with it.

DSC04962

Here is a close up of the beaded edge.

DSC04964

I am very happy with it. I am excited to start on my other three kits. Now I can position one on the porch and another up in my bedroom while I am watching TV.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/08/18/3853/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

