Changes

Changes for sure. School starting tomorrow the big sophomore. When I say big, I mean it literally. Look at the size of the great shoes he picked for his new school shoes.

DSC04966

I do remember in 1987 having very similar shoes. I think I got them at Kmart for 2.50. I won’t say how much these were but they weren’t 2.50. Teenagers are expensive. These were worth it by how much they make me smile.

So other big changes: the big boy is turning 21 tomorrow. I told my husband that we had been married a whole grown man time. Then I thought: my parents have been married a whole 45-year-old woman time.

He has begun packing:

DSC04967

Quite a treasure trove. I will miss him, but his happiness is infectious, I am starting to get excited to help him move next week.

 

Published in: on August 24, 2014 at 2:56 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/08/24/changes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

