new corset top

 

I finished another one of the kits I created to go on the trip a few weeks ago. I really like it, but my husband and my son insist it is not flattering.

DSC04969

I actually think I just need something better to wear with it. I may over dye it to create more unity. Here is the back:

DSC04970

So after finishing this one, I started on my next kit. This is a long sleeve bolero. I plan to strip piece the sleeves. Once I started on it, Steve said it should be a skirt:

DSC04971

I like this idea so I will cut out a base for skirt to be striped like this one.  If I wear it all together, it will be completely crazy, but as individual pieces they will be really fun.

 

Published in: on August 31, 2014 at 9:18 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/08/31/new-corset-top/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This is super funky! 🙂 http://trend-mixblog.com/


Leave a Reply

