new studio start

Happy birthday, P! We are going to have a great day together.

That being said the end of birthday season is today- although we have a few loose ends, I am glad to say it is done! This birthday season was a little more expensive because E moved out in the middle of it. The upside of that is that I got my sewing room back when he left.

About a year or so ago, I moved downstairs to give him a little study room and create some flexibility and space in the boys’ shared room. Now that he has moved out, I have reclaimed it.

Here is the little space I carved out in the basement to sew in these past few years:

DSC04975

Another view:

DSC04975

Yes, it was quite tight and cozy. A good part of the chaos will follow me upstairs, but some of it was preexisting. Here are my new clean shelves:

DSC04973

And more:

DSC04972

I’d show you the rest, but I’ve still have it set up for painting. I followed the Donna Porter rule of thumb. If most of the stuff is out or being moved out, you might as well paint the room while it is empty. I repainted it a nearly white- it this picture you can see the tint has a little pink in it. Tomorrow I will paint the trim and begin moving my things back up. I will be going through my things to see if I need them as I bring them up. It will be a nice fresh start.  I can’t wait to discover what I have and get organized!

Published in: on September 7, 2014 at 11:56 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/09/07/new-studio-start/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

