here is something I saved for you.

So, the day passed quickly without me doing much crafting. P and I went to the fabric store. We went to the Richfield Penn Celebration, spending way too much time in the sun. But how many of these beautiful autumn days will we have in Minnesota?

In any case, for sewing, slow sewing construction is slow. Luckily, I saved a project I completed almost a month ago for a day like today, when I didn’t get much done in the week and don’t have much to say.

DSC04980

These are the fingerless gloves I told you about a couple of months ago. They actually didn’t take that to put together, but the beading took much longer.

I love the way these look but I am not sure how useful they will be here since Minnesota weather is either really hot or really cold. However, I like the way they look so much I will probably make another pair.

Published in: on September 21, 2014 at 6:03 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/09/21/here-is-something-i-saved-for-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

