sewing room update

I am in full Christmas sewing time. To protect the innocent, I won’t share the projects yet. But I have big news. My sewing room leaked all over my house.

DSC05026

This sits right across from my computer. I have been watching Netflix and piecing. My sewing room is not heated and it has been a little too cold outside. Also, I have built up a little too much chaos in that room and need to spend some time straightening. I would like to say this is the only bit of sewing equipment in the room, but that would not be true: my iron, ironing pad, templates, rotary cutter, cutting matt plus all my ender leader baskets have relocated to the living room. In fact, my older son came over and said, “Mom, you have taken over the living room.” I prefer “reclaimed my territory”. (Doesn’t mean I still don’t miss him, just that one must make lemonade from lemons).

Published in: on November 30, 2014 at 3:39 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/11/30/sewing-room-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

