2014 Wrap Up!

So how did I do for my goals for 2014? Here is my retrospective:

2014’s Goals:

The first part is clothing construction:

  1. I plan to make some garments for myself this year one per season. I am going to leave this one loose, but I do still want to learn more about this year.

    Success! Completed garments for 2014:DSC05006 green bolero, DSC04980fingerless beaded gloves, DSC04969green corset top, DSC04962black bolero with beaded trim, DSC04951pink bolero, DSC04922navy corset top, DSC04921burgundy corset top, DSC04920pink corset top,DSC04910 orange skirt.

  2. I also have some pieced fabric that I want to make a garment out of possibly a robe.DSC04949

    DSC05008Completed multi-plaid robe. I think this referred to the Hawaiian quilt, which started as a quilt, went to a possible garment, then now is back to a quilt.

The second part is UFOs. Pretty much failed. I didn’t work on my UFOs hardly at all this year only one finish.

  1. City chicken quilt. Finished!DSC04840
  2. Angel quilt.
  3. cross stitch project
  4. grandma’s cathedral windows

The third part is mending:

  1. t-shirt quilt. This is in pieces but I plan to get it done soon.

    Finished!

  2. wedding ring quilt. I have the fabric, I just have to get to it.

The fourth part is new projects:

  1. New girl quilt. This is a new quilt that I need to make for a gift.
  2. New male quilt. There is one person who doesn’t have a quilt made especially for him. I have begun this one and pictures will follow soon.
  3. Steve’s denim quilt When I made a denim quilt for our elephant exchange, I had Steve remove the pins while watching football and he fell in love with it. Thus, football and quilting days begin today and we will jointly make a new quilt starting today! Finished!

I am pretty happy with my progress, especially clothing construction: I made nine finished garments. I am especially proud because six of them are hand sewn. Not so much progress in quilting but with the move back to my sewing room, I expect to be more successful this year.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/12/28/2014-wrap-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

