2015 UFO/goals

DSC05062

For several years I participated in online UFO Challenges. This year I decided to work on them myself. What is a UFO? A UFO is an unfinished object. What is a UFO challenge? It is a challenge to finish them in a year, or in my case make progress. I am choosing to work on my own because my creative projects don’t neatly fit into quilting or even sewing projects. Even though it is late if you would like to do something similar, let me know.

I have twelve. Which works perfectly since there are twelve months. I have made 12 index cards each with a project written on them. Every month I will draw one for me. I will really focus my attention on that project for a month although I will still work on my other projects. The goal will to be to finish some, but also to get direction on others.

Some are just ideas and some are really far along. So here we go.

2015’s UFOS:

The first part is clothing construction:

  1. Green and black bolero
  2. Green skirt
  3. Knitted tank

The second part is quilting or sewing projects:

  1. Angel quilt
  2. Cross stitch project
  3. grandma’s cathedral windows
  4. Hawaiian quilt
  5. wedding ring quilt. I have the fabric, I just have to get to it, technically mending than a UFO.

The third part is new projects:

  1. New girl quilt. This is a new quilt that I need to make for a gift.
  2. New wedding quilt. This is a new quilt that I need to make for a gift.

The last part is writing projects:

  1. Poetry book
  2. Blog book
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2015/01/01/2015-ufogoals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That looks do-able! You are sure to have a productive year.

    • Thank you! Your wrap-up was really inspiring! Can’t wait to see what you are up to next year.


Leave a Reply

