February UFO

My February UFO is this angel quilt:

DSC05088

Paul picked this one. I have several other projects that I would have given precedence. But I set up the game so I play. I have several problems. One is the metal object in the center of the sun. This is a watch back with the month dial and a polished rock bead glued to it. It is a great object but I didn’t think to put holes into it before I superglued it. It is not attached as well as I would like. Also the angels faces are from a Christmas greeting card. If I redid this, I would copy the images to fabric somehow instead of attaching the card itself.
I have my work cut out for me but this still is a piece that I love. I haven’t worked on a piece like this for a long time: a painterly piece. Most of the things I have been working on lately are clothing or more traditional quilts. I am excited to see where it will go.

Published in: on February 8, 2015 at 10:50 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2015/02/08/february-ufo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

