Update: Hawaiian quilt and February UFO

I have made great progress on my UFO:

DSC05116

I have solved the problem of the disk. I integrated it by adding a thin strip of fabric around it. Now it is partially surrounded, and even more dimensional. I trimmed the edges and I will add some fabric to make the quilt into a rectangle.

I did some stitching on the cardboard sections. There is definitely more to be done there. I also need to go out into the cold freezer that is my sewing room and root around for a specific fabric that has a feather motif for the wings. They are just too flat. Still, good progress.

On another front, I have added the first run of the green to the Hawaiian quilt. The muted green is perfect. It will really create dimension and reminds me of the ocean or water.

DSC05117

Published in: on February 15, 2015 at 1:31 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2015/02/15/update-hawaiian-quilt-and-february-ufo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

