Angel quilt back

I have made considerable progress on the angel quilt. I have even decided on the name: Angels 3: Celestial Spirits. I finished the back. Here is a picture before I added the backing:

DSC05130

It is fun to see this quilting, never to see the light of day again. Here is the finished back:

DSC05138

I am adding prairie points which will look like rays.

I am excited because I am on track to finish by March 1!

Published in: on February 22, 2015 at 2:41 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2015/02/22/angel-quilt-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I recognize that swirly star fabric and have used it before–this will be a good finish. Don’t lose momentum!

    • Thank you! I have been working on this one for years so it will feel good to get done! Thanks for your encouragement.


Leave a Reply

