new work

A lot going on here… Paul got an internship that has turned our schedule upside down. If you have time during 8-3:30 pm you might be able to listen to him online. – http://jazz88.mpls.k12.mn.us/. He is having a great time learning about radio announcing.

I have been busy, but it is slow going- especially taking the time to document here. Here is my first step with the teddy bear picnic quilt:DSC05285

This is framed with some fabric that I got from my aunt.

Now for something completely different. Natalie Chanin recommends samples to learn stitches, and to make design decision. She makes them up into a quilt in the end. I don’t know if I will go that far, but here is my first sample. I will show you the garment that I ended using the techniques soon- it is finished and the sample was helpful.DSC05284

Published in: on July 19, 2015 at 5:26 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2015/07/19/new-work-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

