mittens- future projects

Look at these beautiful mittens! I am visiting my mom and she showed me these great mittens.  They are made from recycled sweaters, and fully lined with polar fleece.  What is interesting is they are three large parts so although the thumbs are shaped, they are not little tiny pieces.  I have a copy of the pattern, so I definitely will try these when I get home.

Here’s a picture of the lining of the green pair.  I already have quite a bit of fleece, and I think I have some wool sweaters that will make a beautiful outer shell.

Bike update

The boys have reached Glacier National Park and are doing some hiking and camping.  They are heading back on Sunday.

Published in: on July 21, 2011 at 2:57 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/07/21/mittens-future-projects/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love these – I might have some sweaters to contribute – do they have to be wool?

    • No, they can be any tightly knitted sweater. If you want I can bring the pattern. See you soon–


Leave a Reply

