sick

DSC04897

Not much happening here. I have been sick and just moving slowly. So, no sewing. But I will show you something that gives me great joy. A few years back I bought a salad bowl pot from the farmer’s market. I spent eight dollars and enjoyed it very much. I realized I could replicate this for the cost of seeds. So a few weeks ago, I planted some herbal seeds, some radish seeds, lettuce and peas. I am happy with how quickly it is growing.

Published in: on April 13, 2014 at 9:54 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2014/04/13/sick/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Being sick is the pits.

  2. Sorry you’ve been I’ll, but so glad to hear you’re doing better. I think I understand, yesterday was the first day of quilting for me after about two years being ill. Welcome back:)

    • Wow! Two years is a long time- I’m glad things are turning around for you!


Leave a Reply

