I don’t know if God speaks to you through your radio, but he does to me.  Now, he doesn’t tell me when the world is going to end.  He knows this would be a bad thing to do because I am usually driving when he talks to me.  If He told me when the end of the world was coming, I would definitely crash my car.  But he does give me messages through songs.  This morning I was so worried about all the things going on in my life, mostly happy things, but still stressful.  Then suddenly, I hear:

You’re so mean, when you talk about yourself, you were wrong
Change the voices in your head, make them like you instead
So complicated, look happy, you’ll make it!

Perfect-by Pink

Yes, I am mean when I talk to myself.  So, I laughed at myself, and moved out of my little haze of anxiety. Nice pep talk!

Anyway, I do have a picture to share as well. Here is a page from the graduation scrapbook.

So here is my baby.  I love the picture in the lower left corner.  He looks so mischievous even though he is just newborn.  I actually think he is looking around.  As a baby, he always had his eyes wide open, taking in the whole world.

3 thoughts on “God’s message

  1. Lovely post!

    One day I had this thought: If you treated other people the way you treat yourself, would you have any friends?

    That pulled me up short. It is still a work in progress, but practice makes us better at anything.

    Good luck in your effort! And, I ‘m glad you didn’t crash your car.

Leave a comment