chicken progress

So here is my second chicken quilt.  I love this quilt, but again I just don’t feel like it fits the person I am giving it to.  So I have already completed a third and final chicken quilt.  I love that one, too.  However, I can imagine it at the house of the person I want to give it to, and being used.  I know every time that person uses it, it will remind him/her of me, and make him/her smile.  I will get photos taken and post that final, and best chicken, quilt in the next few days.

Published in: on April 10, 2011 at 9:55 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/04/10/chicken-progress/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Quilts do seem to find their right home, and I am sure this chicken quilt will, too. CUTE!

    • Thanks. It really is a fun one to work on. I can’t wait to get back at it.

  2. […] have used this template on this tiny chicken quilt aka potholder and the country fried chicken quilt.  In fact, this is the back of a semi-finished chicken that I xeroxed.  I lay fabric on the front […]


Leave a Reply

